Why Conservative MPs must support the Brady Amendment

BREAKING: Speaker Bercow has called on Graham Brady's amendment to drop the backstop. It is essential that Conservative MPs back it.

The Brady Amendment will be voted on by MPs later today

We must deliver Brexit and replace the backstop.

While there may be those with further concerns with the Withdrawal Agreement, it is worth remembering that the remain dominated parliament will do anything to stop Brexit. The time to unite is now. Brexit must be delivered on March 29th 2019. We believe that this amendment will strengthen the Prime Minister's ability to negotiate with Brussels.

Those Conservative MPs who have confirmed their support include:

Dr Andrew Murrison

Damian Green

Mr Charles Walker

Dame Cheryl Gillan

Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown

Mr Nigel Evans

Bob Blackman

James Cleverly

Sir David Evennett

Stephen Metcalfe

Gordon Henderson

Damien Moore

Dr Matthew Offord

Mrs Kemi Badenoch

Mrs Helen Grant

Grant Shapps

Bob Stewart

Sir John Hayes

Sir Hugo Swire

Bill Grant

Sir Robert Syms

Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger

Mrs Maria Miller

Derek Thomas

Scott Mann

Sir Oliver Letwin

Greg Hands

Sir Patrick McLoughlin

Andrew Percy

Paul Scully

Mr John Baron

Mark Pawsey

John Lamont

Jim Fitzpatrick

Chris Davies

Robert Halfon

Sir Oliver Heald

Neil Parish

Sir Gary Streeter

Mr Marcus Jones

Will Quince

Dame Caroline Spelman

Sir Desmond Swayne

Peter Aldous

Fiona Bruce

David Tredinnick

Sir Edward Leigh

Stephen Kerr

Mr Robert Goodwill

Steve Double

Mark Garnier

Sir Mike Penning

John Mann

Alec Shelbrooke

Sir Roger Gale

Sir Michael Fallon

Mark Menzies

David Morris

Julian Sturdy

Giles Watling

Mr Philip Dunne

Richard Graham

Nick Herbert

David T. C. Davies

David Warburton

Mike Wood

Maria Caulfield

Mr William Wragg

Michael Fabricant

Dr Caroline Johnson

The views expressed in this article are those of management of Conservative Progress.